Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Riva Free Flow RXTX 255

Had a look around and can't find a straight answer on either the forum or any other site.

Just want to know a bit about the free flow exhaust system. Sorry if it has been answered before. Just link me up if it has.

So I would like to install the free flow exhaust on my '08 RXT X 255. (look in my signature for specs)

1) how much of a power gain will i get realistically and where along the throttle range will the power be? any top speed increase?

2) does

http://www.rivayamaha.com/RivaStore/...0Exhaust%20Kit

come with everything i need to install it? Rivas site is not all that helpfull!

3) are there any cons of installation?

4) how good will it really sound it real world conditions?

5) when i install, is there anything i should be wary of? anything I should be extra cautious about (i have never worked on a ski before)

Thanks for any links/ help. Much appreciated.

First, the gain around 200 RPM
    second, if you want to order go to Green hulk store and save 10% on price

+1
    I say this with no disrespect...If these instructions arent clear you should not mod the ski yourself.

I think boBO was thinking about the through hull kit when he mentioned the 200 rpm's ?
    Attached Files Attached Files

+1
    The fun starts when you go to take the resonator out. You DO NOT have to take the VTS out to remove the resonator.
    Just cut the resonator into thirds and Wala--out it comes. Also be sure to shop vac all the black plastic bits out of the hull.

Thanks for advice. And yes I have looked at Riva's supplied instructions and it does look easy enough. Was just curious about any other bit of information I may need.