STX 12f problems at high hours discussion

I have an 07 12f that is at 85 hours an climbing fast. I ride pretty hard, but I take really good care of it by flushing it after every ride, cleaning it, changing the oil and plugs every season, lubricating the engine etc. The only thing is though is that I feel like the ski is getting close to the hour zone where i start to see mechanical problems. I'm debating whether or not I sell the ski now for what i can get and try to get something newer, or I run it to the ground and part it when i have a catastrophic problem. At how many hours is it typical to start seeing problems? What sort of problems might I see and are they really expensive fixes? What do you guys think?

im no jetski expert maybe one can come along soon and comment on my path of thinking ?

but 85 hours on 4 stroke thats well looked after from a motor point of view is nothing i could be wrong but on a non boosted motor id like to think it should last over 500 hours befor things even start to look like wearing out

cheers trev

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by trevs View Post
    im no jetski expert maybe one can come along soon and comment on my path of thinking ?

but 85 hours on 4 stroke thats well looked after from a motor point of view is nothing i could be wrong but on a non boosted motor id like to think it should last over 500 hours befor things even start to look like wearing out

cheers trev
    trevs is right on.... as long as you keep the maintenance up it will last a long time. plus it's a KAWIASAKI!!!!!!

+1
    I had 380 hours on my 15f and I rode it hard all the time. It would have lasted longer but it broke down due to mechanical problems I caused. You shouldn't have a problem for a while but if a deal comes around I will be selling a starting over after 3 or 4 years now.