Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625

    Where have you mounted your gauges

    just putting ideas out there and seeing what others have done, started this today, f/p on the left and oil/p on the right, i put them in the glove box as they really are just for tuning set and forget with the odd look during a ride, or when doing long WOT runs on flat water i will remove the lid. sick of oil pressure issues so this should take care of frying the motor at WOT.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	29052010024.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	61.3 KB 
ID:	190764  


  2. #2
    Moderator DrewNJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Marlton, NJ
    Posts
    3,716
    +1
    1
    Nice and clean!

  3. #3
    jmatak9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    St. Cloud, Fl
    Posts
    435

    my boost gauge

    Just mounted boost Gauge yesterday

  4. #4
    www.eastcoastpwc.net Scott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7,993
    +1
    455
    When I had my 250x, I went with the dyno tune digital boost guage.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	boost.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	67.8 KB 
ID:	190768  

  5. #5
    Formerly Ultra250 TN Aquaholic6801's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Old Hickory,Tn
    Posts
    5,446
    +1
    650

  6. #6
    "Hustler" Inkaddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,712
    +1
    26

    Where have you mounted your gauges

    Quote Originally Posted by Scott View Post
    When I had my 250x, I went with the dyno tune digital boost guage.
    How was the dynotune as far as keeping water out? Any issues? Im tired of watching bouncing needles at 80+ and was lookin at these

  7. #7
    My name is Sean and I am addicted to STXs smokeysevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,486
    +1
    320
    I cut the bottom out of the clove box on my 15f and I am fabing an aluminum plate to mount the gauges on inside

    Sean

  8. #8
    I've seen a dual pod gauge some time ago and can't find who made it. It only work with aftermarket bars assembles. Has any one else seen it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where did you mount your AFR gauge on your 2012 RXPX?
    By MPower in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-09-2014, 09:43 AM
  2. Ultra guys, where do you mount your gopros?
    By YellowGTO in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-25-2013, 09:10 AM
  3. Lets see where you mounted your RRFPR
    By Yellow93 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-19-2013, 10:41 AM
  4. Where are you mounting your bilge pumps???
    By RXP-REX in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 04:20 AM
  5. Water Leaks??? Where Have You Found Yours
    By Mik72e in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-28-2007, 09:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •