Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    german06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fortlauderdale
    Posts
    69

    Knock sensor again

    I don't know guys , I'm sick to deal with this knock sensor, I change the ECU, put a knock sensor from other jetski, check the wires. I don't know what to do, thank you for your ideas and tips.


  2. #2
    Dave Sharp dav_dman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    louisville Ky/so. IN
    Posts
    1,453
    +1
    1
    damn knock sensor is showing up everywhere. I dont know but try cleaning and scraping your ground from the battery and the green ground wire on the back of engine.

  3. #3
    AWA MEMBER
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Currituck, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    4,616
    +1
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by german06 View Post
    I don't know guys , I'm sick to deal with this knock sensor, I change the ECU, put a knock sensor from other jetski, check the wires. I don't know what to do, thank you for your ideas and tips.


    when you say "check" the wires........what do you mean? I asked you to "ohm" the wire out from the ecu plug to the sensor if there is a break in the wire that will cause a problem, and the ECU you used.....do you know for a fact it worked.....or did you buy it on ebay, usually the best bet is to buy ecu's "new" that way you know they work

  4. #4
    german06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fortlauderdale
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by RickWhite View Post
    when you say "check" the wires........what do you mean? I asked you to "ohm" the wire out from the ecu plug to the sensor if there is a break in the wire that will cause a problem, and the ECU you used.....do you know for a fact it worked.....or did you buy it on ebay, usually the best bet is to buy ecu's "new" that way you know they work
    yes, I check the ohm, the continuity , I'm 100% shure the ECU it's good, the funny thing it's the jet ski run good on high speed only give me the code when I stop and run in low speed like 13 to 30 mph when I keep in that speed

  5. #5

    Hello my R12x is doing the exact same thing

    I cant stand it I was going to buy new computer and sensors but i see it did not help you any please let me know of any progress and my water craft will be fine for about 30min and than I have to keep it above 30mph I also had some weird codes when I pulled them I reset the computer and cleaned all the ground going to try it tomorrow.

    Please some one help us solve this problem

    Thank you

  6. #6
    german06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fortlauderdale
    Posts
    69
    I just get a new knock sensor form Honda east toledo and problem solve .
    Last edited by german06; 08-09-2010 at 10:16 AM. Reason: correct

  7. #7
    Dave Sharp dav_dman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    louisville Ky/so. IN
    Posts
    1,453
    +1
    1
    thanks very much for the update!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How To: Install RR ECU after the knock sensor update 04 RXP
    By Green Hulk in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-14-2008, 12:13 PM
  2. knock sensor going bad?
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 04:30 PM
  3. Knock Sensor update piggy back harness???
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2006, 08:36 PM
  4. Knock Sensor
    By meeper in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 10:43 AM
  5. Latch & Knock Sensor Recall
    By rxp_boy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 04:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •