bad news about my jet pump

So I dropped off my 97 sltx because the drive shift had excessive play (check out my other post if needed)

Well, they want to replace the jet pump....the entire thing!? 700$ for parts 300$ in labor

I'm going to use the tear down and rebuild on here, because they are crazy. I dont know why they can't just rebuild it but whatever.

what do you all think?!

Well i just went through of all of that...

and the labor was not hard at all unless you break a bolt off into the wear ring...

other than that it was a breeze.

post some pics of the jetpump

im no pro or nothing but on my pro 1200 i replaced the Stator with everything in it... The jetpump housing or wearring and the Impeller and bolts a total cost of around of around $600 and the only reason it was that much is because of the broken bolt issue i had. if that bolt wouldnt have broke and if i went with a reconditioned impeller it would have ran me a total of $200

what was it you bought? i will post pictures when i take it off. its still at the dealer and im only 50 bucks in. they havent even ran what was "broke" by me. just not happy

+1
    post pics you should not have to spend more then a couple hundred on it to fix it
    THERE HIGH !!!!!!

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1

I bought a new ss 6 vein stator $200 < this is all that i really needed

new solas impeller $200 (which i would not recommend) <-- ordered Via studitity

jet pump housing/ Wear ring $200 <-- only reason i needed this was because of that broken bolt

in your case you may just need a jetpump rebuild kit around $50

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by absolutesltx View Post
    what was it you bought? i will post pictures when i take it off. its still at the dealer and im only 50 bucks in. they havent even ran what was "broke" by me. just not happy

and remember if you need an extra set of hand s im in your area!