What to look for... Noob Question

I am new here so if this question has been asked before (which I'm sure it has I just couldn't find it when I searched) please forgive me. I am new to the sport and I am going to look at a 2005 RXT later today. I am not sure what I should be looking for though in terms of how good of shape its in. The owner said he babied it, but for someone asking $7,500 for a ski of course they are going to say that. Can someone please give me a few pointers on what I should look out for.
    Thanks in Advance.
    Josh

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by joshb View Post
    I am new here so if this question has been asked before (which I'm sure it has I just couldn't find it when I searched) please forgive me. I am new to the sport and I am going to look at a 2005 RXT later today. I am not sure what I should be looking for though in terms of how good of shape its in. The owner said he babied it, but for someone asking $7,500 for a ski of course they are going to say that. Can someone please give me a few pointers on what I should look out for.
    Thanks in Advance.
    Josh
    According to NADA:
    Low Retail Average Retail
    Base Price
    $4,200 $4,740
    TOTAL PRICE $4,200 $4,740

The above prices do not include cost of trailer, or any other add-ons or mods... That better be some cherry RXT w/little or no miles for that price. Other than this, the first thing you want to verify is that the SC has had the ceramic washers changed to metal or that the SC was recently totally rebuilt including new metal washers and bearings.

Quote Originally Posted by 83Gator View Post
    According to NADA:
    Low Retail Average Retail
    Base Price
    $4,200 $4,740
    TOTAL PRICE $4,200 $4,740