Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77

    Hooking up Non Digital Boost Gauge

    OK, I picked up one of the Sunpro gauges and will be mounting it in my mirror this weekend since I cant go to mudbug!! (Mad as heck about)

    What is the best method of running the pressure line to it without pinching it causing it not to work??

    I have CF plates for both sides and will be mounting and installing the innovate AFR gauge in the opposite mirror.


  2. #2
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    If your going into the mirror i would run through the hood and then up front to were the wire loom comes threw and then run it back to the block off..Tie it up nice with zip ties and you shouldnt have a problem..

  3. #3
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77

    Re: Hooking up Non Digital Boost Gauge

    that's what I planned but im going to run it off the tb port instead of teing my rrfpr reference. Now I just need to figure out how to wire up this innovate afr gauge.

  4. #4
    Got Boost? psycho rxp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Port St. Lucie, FL
    Posts
    5,445
    +1
    182
    Quote Originally Posted by Ocman View Post
    that's what I planned but im going to run it off the tb port instead of teing my rrfpr reference. Now I just need to figure out how to wire up this innovate afr gauge.

    Here ya go
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...highlight=LC-1
    This thread info should help.

  5. #5
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    Ok, someone give me a pointer on how to get to the back side of this to get my power wire attached please???

  6. #6
    Got Boost? psycho rxp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Port St. Lucie, FL
    Posts
    5,445
    +1
    182
    Maybe u can tap into the harness under the loom. Someone must have done this style before

  7. #7
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    I tapped in to the purple wire on the MPEM.This is a switch power source so when you shut the ski off the LM-1 will shut off also..This is were i tapped into for my wifes boost guage power..

  8. #8
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoman View Post
    I tapped in to the purple wire on the MPEM.This is a switch power source so when you shut the ski off the LM-1 will shut off also..This is were i tapped into for my wifes boost guage power..
    Im sure I can find a purple wire in that loom to splice in to but I was trying to get to the back of the fused panel.

    Where is a good spot for me to run the ground wires to?

  9. #9
    Got Boost? psycho rxp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Port St. Lucie, FL
    Posts
    5,445
    +1
    182
    Quote Originally Posted by Ocman View Post
    Im sure I can find a purple wire in that loom to splice in to but I was trying to get to the back of the fused panel.

    Where is a good spot for me to run the ground wires to?
    The battery ground is fine, and I grounded the heater ground (blue wire) to the engine block.

  10. #10
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    If you go purple wire into wireing hardness. Be sure is solid. There are many purple wires that have another color stripe on them. You need one that is solid. Also you don't have to splice wire as you can just use a very fine solid wire and push it into the solid purple wire were it plugs into harness.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SOLD ***For sale Brand new Digital Boost Gauge**
    By Rt-HemiBoY in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-16-2013, 07:00 PM
  2. SOLD AEM 35PSI digital Boost Gauge
    By FZS Monty in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-14-2013, 06:43 PM
  3. digital boost gauge
    By pet in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 01:11 PM
  4. dynotune digital boost gauge help!
    By vduzin12 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2008, 07:18 AM
  5. got my Dynotune wideband F/A and digital boost gauge today.
    By rapidacceleration in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-24-2006, 05:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •