slt 750 questions

first off im a newb so bare with me, i recently purchased two 95 slt 750s and one of them has a bad piston on the magside i figured it went becase of the fuel pump so i pulled a tripple outlet type off a snowmobile i had layin around so my question is could a guy get away with slapin a used jug and piston on it and upgrade to the tripple outlet fuel pump, there wasnt a hole in it yet just a good sized divit and scoring, as for the running ski i will be putting on the same kind of fuel pump but i wanted to know where i can get carb rebuild kits and also think i want to replace reeds while i am in there, is pop off presser a need to check when i do this or do you think it will be ok, also should i take out the t stats on them so they wont clog with debrise, any tips and parts would be greatly appriciated.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk

Rebuild those carbs for sure.

And replace all the fuel lines.

I just bought a Polaris PWC - what should I do?
    What to do to get it running, keep it running, and avoid potential damage

Polaris PWC Parts Sources

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk.

You can just swap out the piston to keep costs down.

BUT, make sure there is no debris in the crankshaft bearings.