2006 RXP ceramic washer failure

Newbie here, I have a 2006 rxp that had a ceramic washer failure, big surprise! Anyway I removed the front oil pump to find it full of ceramic debris, but there is no oil pump screen present, only the small filter inside the pump. I wanted to know if the 06 rxp comes without the oil pump screen from factory or was my unit sold to me without it. I bought it brand new from dealer, but just decided to fix this myself after having the ski sitting for more than a year

welcome to the board.

Sorry to hear about your ski.....a more knowledgable member will be along to get you squared away.

+1
    Welcome to GH. Yeah it's a common problem and a serious one unfortunately too. I think their should have been a screen there, but not positive. You mentioned you're a newbie, please be advised, getting this fixed properly is critical, and there are dealer techs out there who don't know how to do it right. You might want to read these (if you haven't already) and you came to the right place for advice, these boyz will give you the truth and head you in the right direction.
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=19887
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...071#post243071

+1
    Both pump should have screens. The problem is when ceramics grenade the dust gets into the oil system and scores the pumps and the bearings. The proper fix you to disassemble and inspect the entire engine.

Item#7 is the front screen Item#7 is the rear screen.