Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

95 seadoo xp questions

Hey guys. I'm new to the whole seadoo scene and just bought 2 95 xps. Both the trims dont work. I read on another website to hook 12 volts to the motor and the motor works fine. I took apart the MPEM and found a blown 10amp fuse. I read somewhere that the 7.5 is what I should be looking for. Is that located in the MPEM. I have no idea what to do when it comes to seadoos! Sorry for asking stupid questions but any help would be great! Thanks!

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by dp154 View Post
    Hey guys. I'm new to the whole seadoo scene and just bought 2 95 xps. Both the trims dont work. I read on another website to hook 12 volts to the motor and the motor works fine. I took apart the MPEM and found a blown 10amp fuse. I read somewhere that the 7.5 is what I should be looking for. Is that located in the MPEM. I have no idea what to do when it comes to seadoos! Sorry for asking stupid questions but any help would be great! Thanks!
    Welcome to GH!

pull the trim motors...if they work on a battery its something else like the switch or in most cases its the housing that needs to be replaced. the 7.5A fuse is for the trim and the 10A is the gauges. usually a bad mulitgauge is the culprit....remember the search button is your friend. if you still cant find it post up. no question is to stupid. trust me, I still ask'em

Thanks for the help! Do you know where the 7.5 fuse is located? when i hit the trim button it makes a clicking noise. I read somewhere that is the relay and that if the 7.5 fuse is blown it makes that noise. I've been searching for it but can't find it. Is it behind the trim motor in the black box? Thanks

Danny

+1
    the 7.5 is in the front gray box. crack that open and you will see the fuse. as for the VTS housing, unfortunately there is nothing you can do about it. you have to buy a new one if its trashed.