Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Step right up....Pick a ski....any ski!

Hi everyone... total newb here to musclecrafts but I am eager to learn. Have had dirt bikes, cars, motorcycles, but never a fast pwc. I am ready to buy one hopefully soon and I am looking for some suggestions. I really don't want a seadoo and I want to stroke... so that leaves me with the gp's. I found a couple skiis but have narrowed it down to 2. Both around the same price. Now I have been trying to do my research on them. The 2 skiis I am looking at are a 01 gp1200r and an 03 gp1300r. Off the bat I am thinking the stock gp1300r with only 91 hours and a double trailer (my brother might get a ski if I get a ski). BUT, the this is what the gpr1200 has:
    01 GPR1200r

RD D-Plate
    RD Ride plate
    RD Intake Grate
    RD Pump Seal Kit
    Solas 13/19 Impeller
    Riva Free Flow Exhaust
    Custom Wave Eater Clips
    Riva Boysen Reed Stuffers
    Stainless Steel SHO Jet Nozzle
    RD Power Penum Flame Arrestor
    Marks "RPM Mod" Carbs, Fully Jetted
    Bandit Trailer - Modified with a long tongue
    ***also a brand new set of carbs which have been modified to match the proper fuel flow and compression of the upgraded motor.

Beiing that the 1200 is modded with those parts and the 1300 is stock with 91 hours and a double trailer, What is a better deal? Honestly which one is going to be faster as it sits now along with reliability? Can't really start modding and dumping money into a ski because I will be doing it with a supra lol. Thanks for all your help and I look forward to be part of this 2stroke performance community! Feel free to flame away now!

+1

which one