Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Fishing in West Palm Beach

Hey! I'm new to PWC fishing but have been fishing all my life. I was first mate on Reel Chaos (a private fishing boat in Ft. Pierce) and still do it part time. I'm going to college here in West Palm and looking for some buddies that might want to go out fishing with me. I will also be doing some free diving from the ski as well! I just bought the ski last week and am looking forward to loading the cooler with fish! I still have to build a rack for the back of my ski to hold my cooler and rods.. Any suggestions on a good GPS/Fishfinder for my ski? One that will hold up getting pretty wet?

a good gps/fish finder can cost from $200 to $2000+. It depends on how well you can read the fishfinder and the location you fishing at. I say start with something cheap/durable, get to know the functions, and then move up to something more advance later on.

Quote Originally Posted by richardbb85 View Post
    a good gps/fish finder can cost from $200 to $2000+. It depends on how well you can read the fishfinder and the location you fishing at. I say start with something cheap/durable, get to know the functions, and then move up to something more advance later on.
    Well, I have been fishing all my life and know how to use a fishfinder and gps, i just didn't know if there was one specifically designed for a jet ski. I'd like to get an all in one unit. I don't want to have a separate gps and fishfinder.. Any suggestions? I'd like to stay relatively low price, but at the same time, I know I have to pay for quality.

I have a garmin 300c on my little jon boat and love it, they make a higher model with a built in GPS as well.

Humminbird 385ci Combo works for me

I'm new to jet ski fishing but have had many large fishing boats - center console Grady's, Pathfinders, etc.

Just put a 385ci Combo GPS Fish Finder on my Ultra LX 260. Mounted transducer on stern by removing the Kawi speed pick up device.