Thread: MSX11O

MSX11O

Hi all

Just purchased a MSX 110 hubby not happy about it, all is running good and was just serviced with Turbo replaced and Fuel /oil sensor replaced as well

BUT I am new to this...I have been reading so many threads here that I am confused...

What is a wastegrate (hope that is right), where is it and how do I lube it? or show my hubby what to lube for me..lol
    What level on the dipstick should I have the oil in the ski knowing that the dipstick is wrong?

Thanks Heaps in advance

Ladykarter
    Australia

+1
    Your going to get a lot of responses. Welcome aboard. These responses will give you links and great info. You will be an expert in no time. Good luck.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1

Arrow New MSX 110 or MSX 150 owner - where to start?

Quote Originally Posted by Ladykarter
    ...what should I do to ski to keep it running fine, never had a sit down before...

...thoughts on these upgrades to I see here ECU and Turbo by desperado?...
    Welcome to the Hulk

You have some reading and learning to do

Is the machine currently working at is should?
    What is the maximum sustained RPM while riding on the water at full power?

Ignore the speedometer and "Turbo' indicators - engine RPM is the only reliable indication of engine power.

Any warning messages or red amp while riding?

The MSX 110 has essentially the same engine as the more powerful MSX 150, but there are differences in the engine ECU and intercoooler. If you are interested in going faster, you have the option of upgrading those parts to MSX 150 versions.

The Desperado ECU upgrades seem worthwhile, providing a decent power improvement AND improving fuel economy and engine wear. Those who have the ECU upgrade seem really happy with it, but almost all have been MSX 150 owners.