Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Trouble Codes

  1. #1
    brad2510's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    595

    Trouble Codes

    I have just finished the the install of the motor from the ground up. When the ski start it starts perfect no sputtering sounds great. I always had a sensoe warning that showed up telling me the compass is not working. Well the ski doesnt have one so the dealer will have to fix that problem. I am now getting the red light blinking and "check engine" . My question is does any body know how to scroll past the first code to see possible additional codes. HELP!!! Vacation is 2 days away


  2. #2
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    What year ski?

  3. #3
    brad2510's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    595
    2005 rxp.

    I need something to check. When we filled with oil at first it was little low. but we filled and the problem persist. Or maybe because everything was unhooked. Any troubleshooting would help.

  4. #4
    West Texas RXP skoepp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    west texas
    Posts
    12,019
    +1
    149
    Push the button 5 times and will show code.
    Then push the other button once.
    It will then show "end" or "next"
    If shows "next" then there will be another code displayed.

  5. #5
    brad2510's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    595
    great thanks. I thought I tried that. I will give it another shot in the morning. Thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    brad2510's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    595
    Well this morning I tried getting it to scroll threw the other to other codes. I got one that said P 0107 "Maniflold Atmospheric Pressure Sensor" or "Manifold Barometric pressure Sensor" shorted to ground. Does anyone know where this sensor is located. Secondly could this be caused by my boost gauge not being installed and there is a tiny vacuum leak?

    Problem solved!!! Loose intake maniflod sensor.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tip: Trouble codes for 4 Tec's
    By Green Hulk in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 06-02-2017, 07:34 PM
  2. Please Help...Trouble Code!
    By RustySeaRustyDoo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 06-04-2009, 02:36 AM
  3. Virage 800di - Get Trouble codes? Help IDing part
    By cgustafs in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 09:09 PM
  4. HELP: Trouble Code 0326 Knock Sensor out of Range
    By majundecid in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-23-2007, 08:13 AM
  5. trouble code ?
    By Krazy-K in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-01-2005, 07:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •