Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Beaufort, SC
    Posts
    592

    custom config file for rude boost vs volts

    Hey guys now that we have the boost vs. volts chart can we change a config file somewhere so we can use the boost pressure instead of volts?

    my memory isnt to swift these days....


  2. #2
    home of the dislexic fingers breon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    port st lucie fl
    Posts
    3,471
    the best way i have found to tune it is to leave the lap top hooked up and ride with it between your legs and watch the af ..and stick your thumb on the highlighted box..when iyou see something you dont like

  3. #3
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Yes... click on "options" then "system settings" then you set the "display mode" to whatever you choose.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1232.JPG 
Views:	104 
Size:	45.5 KB 
ID:	203517

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Plainfield, IL
    Posts
    1,237
    +1
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by breon View Post
    the best way i have found to tune it is to leave the lap top hooked up and ride with it between your legs and watch the af ..and stick your thumb on the highlighted box..when iyou see something you dont like
    +1 Easiest way. You now what box its using. And ur set. On my ski I kept all the volts the same through each RPM band. Works flawless.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Beaufort, SC
    Posts
    592
    damn i have a 17" laptop ahaha, i need one of those mini computers

  6. #6
    Doel Tiburon1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, Florida
    Posts
    2,343
    +1
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by BoostedH23a1 View Post
    damn i have a 17" laptop ahaha, i need one of those mini computers
    I just got my HP mini in EBAY for $238.00 + shippping. I'm going to install a piece of velcro and install right in top of glove box completed tuning and remove.

  7. #7
    HighPSI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    410
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDaddyRXP View Post
    Yes... click on "options" then "system settings" then you set the "display mode" to whatever you choose.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1232.JPG 
Views:	104 
Size:	45.5 KB 
ID:	203517
    That won't work. The boost will display incorrectly since the MAP Sensor calibration is diferent for the SeaDoo. The Boost display is designed for the Signal Controller with the internal MAP Sensor. I believe that this is why people initially believed these controllers didn't work

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2013, 12:45 AM
  2. boost vs rpm curve for a 2012+ 260 engine
    By supermac in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2013, 04:04 PM
  3. Octane boost vs. 92 or above?
    By MKaman in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-06-2007, 09:52 PM
  4. Custom Triple Pipes for 750/780
    By ATSAaron in forum Polaris PWC Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-17-2006, 11:24 AM
  5. Custom Vinyl Graphics for Your Ski (or Whatever)
    By WildBill9000 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2005, 09:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •