Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 99 pro 785 bogs

99 pro 785 bogs

Hi all, I am a newbie, i have 99pro 785 that i just purchased, the ski has only 1 mod that i see and that is the primer, the ski ran great the first day, but now seems to bog ou at high rpms, if i release the throtle and go again it is ok for a little bit, still trying to determine the frequency of the problem...any hints tips were to start
    thanks

also have 2 x93 sl750's that need work(in progress)

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk.

Make sure your exhaust valves are opning up at the same time and same distance for every one.

A quick snap of the throttle should be sufficient when on the thrailer. Look at the valves when you crack it, and notice if they all move.

tryied that so far, the 3 exhaust valves seem to open at the same time(as close as i can see anyway) but i did not test this in the open water, only on the trailer., i found another thread with the same problem, was just researching a little bit more, hope to fix this one quick, this ski is a bomb!

+1
    If they open on the trailer, they will open in the water. They're controlled by the CDI.

Make sure you have good connections at the spark plug boots.

Maybe cut the wires back 1/4" and resecure the boots back on.

Check your water seperator

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by bobski View Post
    tryied that so far, the 3 exhaust valves seem to open at the same time(as close as i can see anyway) but i did not test this in the open water, only on the trailer., i found another thread with the same problem, was just researching a little bit more, hope to fix this one quick, this ski is a bomb!
    All three open at the same time? That can't be right. They all should open about the same distance but not at the same time. +1 on the plug wires that was the problem on my 650

100 MILES OF HEAVEN AND I AM SMACK IN THE MIDDLE KEYZBUM's Avatar
    +1