2004 RXT won't go pass 8,000 rpm

I recently purchased a modded 2004 RXT. It makes 10psi at 8k rpms. As far as I can tell it has the Riva racing waterbox, cold air kit, an upgraded external air/water intercooler, 42lbs injectors, rrfpr. I was told it has an upgraded compressor wheel, and the upgraded bushings. The clutches were recently done.
    I was told it has a 2* wedge, 83mm nozzle, and 13/18 prop.
    I have not gps it to see what it really does. I know it will only get to 8k rpms and not pass that point. It will do that with just me, or me and another 250lbs passenger. That makes me feel like it something other then, "it doesn't have the power to go any further".
    I thought maybe the A/F was off so I installed a gauge on it. It reads mid 11's at wot, which was good for me. It was rich at idle and part throttle. I am considering getting the rude electronic fuel controller to dial it in at light throttle. I would like something I can tune, since that is what I do for a living. Is there another option that I would have control of?

Dayton, OH
    Seems like its running good to me. 8000 RPM in summer is normal. In cool weather it will come up

Sydney, Australia.
    If summer, then this is good RPM.

You can get 7850 on a good std ski here in summer at the ocean side, and I have seen it get down to 7750 on one of my std units, and that was it, no more.

Now it goes right back up to 8000+.

I just saw everyone talking about 8,200-8,600, and the description to most of the supercharger wheels stating specs at the higher rpm. I thought something might be wrong with mine. I am getting lake temp in the high 80's, ect temp a few degrees warmer then lake temp, 600' above sea level, ambient air temp is usually in the high 90's to 100's.
    What mph should a ski like this do?
    Is there a popular gps unit that is used? I plan on buying a gps to see what it is really doing.

Sydney, Australia.