Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Angry 96 sl700 electrical PLEASE TAKE MY PAIN AWAY!!!!!

96 SL700 POLARIS I am very new to the jetski world, but have been learning alot. Took ski out for the 1st time ran great next time it wouldnt start no spark, so today I took off terminal board to clean it up now it dosent do anything plus I have 3 r/w wires but only 2 r/w terminals not sure where the other r/w wire goes?? I bought 2 skies and was told both ran great niether one will run havnt got to enjoy either one of them yet getting very frustrated would appreciate any help I can get. thanks

+1
    If I remember correctly,(its been a while) one r/w wire gos to the breaker connection in the opposit side of the box from the board. I too pulled my hair out with the same boat/motor until I did the ignition upgrade.

I just looked at diagram, wire I thought was r/w going to breaker is r/p, sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by BiXLL View Post
    If I remember correctly,(its been a while) one r/w wire gos to the breaker connection in the opposit side of the box from the board. I too pulled my hair out with the same boat/motor until I did the ignition upgrade.

I just looked at diagram, wire I thought was r/w going to breaker is r/p, sorry.

I Believe it has already been updated

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by moski View Post
    96 SL700 POLARIS I am very new to the jetski world, but have been learning alot.

Took ski out for the 1st time ran great

next time it wouldn't start no spark, so today I took off terminal board to clean it up now it doesn't do anything plus I have 3 r/w wires but only 2 r/w terminals not sure where the other r/w wire goes??

I bought 2 skies and was told both ran great neither one will run haven't got to enjoy either one of them yet getting very frustrated would appreciate any help I can get. thanks
    Welcome to the Hulk