Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: rius products

  1. #1
    This is my place of Zenn smohammed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Trinidad & Tobago / Broward FL
    Posts
    264
    +1
    1

    rius products

    hey just wondering.. any of u guys got your hands on these.. assuming that we are all not broke by the hands of riva ..

    http://www.rius-racing.com/mm5/merch...Code=RR-CU-YAM


    http://www.rius-racing.com/mm5/merch...Code=RR-CU-YAM

    http://www.rius-racing.com/mm5/merch...Code=RR-CU-YAM

    am quite curious about the ECU matching up to a Motec or Vipec..


  2. #2
    Addicted Member 5001craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northeast Indiana
    Posts
    2,924
    +1
    11
    Wow! Those parts make me drool.

    Isn't the Riva ECU made by Autronic? And it comes with a racing throttle body!

  3. #3
    The most interesting man in the world. Nils888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4,231
    +1
    1,043
    I have worked with Josh from Rius Racing. He is on different level than the other competitors such as R&D or Riva.
    He as made more power with the Yamaha engines than either competetors pushing there parts.

    Rius is converting over to Motec

  4. #4
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Discovery Bay, CA
    Posts
    3,048
    +1
    336
    Quote Originally Posted by Nils888 View Post

    Rius is converting over to Motec
    watch out now!!!

  5. #5
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by 5001craig View Post
    Wow! Those parts make me drool.

    Isn't the Riva ECU made by Autronic? And it comes with a racing throttle body!
    The Riva ECU is a ViPEC. Autronic does not control a fly by wire throttle body like ViPEC and MoTeC hence the reason they provide a cable operated throttle body with the ECU. Glad to hear they are switching over to MoTeC.

  6. #6
    Addicted Member 5001craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northeast Indiana
    Posts
    2,924
    +1
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Hulk View Post
    The Riva ECU is a ViPEC. Autronic does not control a fly by wire throttle body like ViPEC and MoTeC hence the reason they provide a cable operated throttle body with the ECU. Glad to hear they are switching over to MoTeC.
    Thanks for the correction Jerry. Now that you mention that, I remembered Riva's are ViPEC.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New product from Rotax Racing
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 10:50 PM
  2. R&D " new products" SC filter kit
    By Shibby1485 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-13-2007, 01:50 AM
  3. maxslide product
    By jeremy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-15-2005, 08:00 AM
  4. Another Nils product question?
    By 01xdime in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-14-2005, 04:30 PM
  5. Rius takes pro 1200 world title in Havascrew...
    By 11 in forum Race Events and News
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-20-2005, 11:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •