Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

One Long Beep when I press the Start button - 02 GTX DI

I ran my ski down until it beeped telling me the oil was low, I recently filled the tank with oil, and went to start the engine. I got 1 long beep. I pushed the starter button again- and the engine cranked-but i couldnt get it to start. It does not kick anymore, I can hear it prime when the lanyard is attached, but when I press the start button, it just clicks. The battery is charged up. Anything I can check before taking it in.

I am new to the PWC world, and Like doing little things myself if possible.
    Any help is appreciated

Quote Originally Posted by Tament View Post
    I ran my ski down until it beeped telling me the oil was low, I recently filled the tank with oil, and went to start the engine. I got 1 long beep. I pushed the starter button again- and the engine cranked-but i couldnt get it to start. It does not kick anymore, I can hear it prime when the lanyard is attached, but when I press the start button, it just clicks. The battery is charged up. Anything I can check before taking it in.

I am new to the PWC world, and Like doing little things myself if possible.
    Any help is appreciated

I would go here and download the 2001 manual anyway. They don't have a 2002 but the DI engine management section is where you will find info on the DESS system. You need two beeps before it will start. Usually 1 long beep means you put the key on wrong and tried to start it.

http://seadoomanuals.net/manuals/2001-seadoo.php

Hey RumRunner, good to see you again
    I get the 2 beeps when I put the lanyard on, and the injector primes. I get the one long beep when i hit the start button. There is no maint light that comes on just the one long beep when I het the start.

Have you tried a different lanyard key? You may want to do the advance diag. mode for DESS to see if you can get more info.

Quote Originally Posted by RumRunnerRon View Post