Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: R2 Reflash

Pole rider and couch speed freak!

R2 Reflash

This seems to be the common one.

Has anyone posted performance #s from just this reflash?

I am looking at a filter, ribbon removal, and exhaust kit to start, then maybe a wheel or reflash. I want a reliable, simple 75 or so.............

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by philip clemmons View Post

I am looking at a filter, ribbon removal, and exhaust kit to start, then maybe a wheel or reflash. I want a reliable, simple 75 or so.............
    You can do 75 safely and reliably with the stock boost wheel and a reflash. Throw the reflash in and enjoy anywhere from a 3-5 mph gain depending on the supporting mods.

Filter, ribbon removal, and exhaust are a good start for supporting mods and are all available in the online store. Don't forget the discount code!

the r2 is definetly the way to go. I have been banging my head against the wall for the last three months trying to get my ski tuned right. I added the r2 2 weeks ago and instantly saw a 2 to 3 mile gain. I did switch back to the stock prop. I had the 13/22 dynafly on and couldn't get my rpms up. after putting the stock prop back on and doing several tests i had to pitch the prop just a little, but the end result is roughly 72 to 73 depending on humidity.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by skewman View Post
    the r2 is definetly the way to go. I have been banging my head against the wall for the last three months trying to get my ski tuned right. I added the r2 2 weeks ago and instantly saw a 2 to 3 mile gain. I did switch back to the stock prop. I had the 13/22 dynafly on and couldn't get my rpms up. after putting the stock prop back on and doing several tests i had to pitch the prop just a little, but the end result is roughly 72 to 73 depending on humidity.
    Now get Jim's mod done to your stock SHO rideplate and enjoy another 2.7 mph gain.