Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Unhappy '01 Pro 1200 tried it all still limp mode

I am the single owner of a 2001 pro 1200. It has been the best ski ever! But, this year I was riding and it just lagged out on me.. I have read through these forums and trouble shot everything in here I could manage, from tempo line replacement, spark plugs and wires, battery etc. I am no mechanic and am throwing in the towel. It is up for grabs.
    It fires right up on the water, takes of like the beast it is, than bogs down and stays at 4200 or so rpms. On land it fires right up with no issue whatsoever. I do not have the resources to figure it out nor the time.. All the shops here want nothing to do with it because it is a Polaris and they "are out of business". Man, I am tired of hearing that line!! The one shop that will work on it has GIANT $_$ FOR EYEBALLS! I know it is probably something simple like a carb rebuild as the tempo was gunky. the CDI has never had a drop of water in it i opened it up and it is spotless. the display unit is the same. as i said never had any trouble with it. It has never been Hydro locked or anything. If anyone has any guesses or simple suggestions great, otherwise I am taking realistic offers!
    I have pics and can take any pics you'd like.
    can also post video of it firing up and running or anything else you'd like.
    Thanks,
    Tyler
    [email protected]
    830-613-4422

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk.

Dont give up.. Remove the Grey(Tan) wire from the CDI to the electrical board and report your findings. I think the 01 1200 only goes into limp mode for overheat. Check the temp probe in the water bar for a short.

+1
    Welcome to Green Hulk !
    Marble Falls Texas ? If you were closer I'd offer to buy it, Since you're so far away I'll offer to help fix it. LOL