Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    ReadyforSpring

Exclamation Submerged 07 STX-15f ANYONE PLEASE HELP!!!!!!

Anyone,
    I am in dire need of guidance. Saturday, after riding my ski for approximately 5 hours, I came anchor in close to land. Letting my cousin and her husband ride, they strapped up and hopped on. As they both hop on the a$$ end sinks, so they both bail. Come to find out (no one knows how it happened) both of my plugs were out, so needless to say, the engine bay way half-way submerged in water. Now it will not turn over, and it sounds like something is seized.

This is where I need your infinite knowledge my friends, what should I look for or what should I do to fix this? What should I do to check if my engine has water in it? Please any help is greatly appreciated. Please note, I am a novice to the newer 4-stroke engines, I know about the 2-strokes. Just purchased this one about 3 months ago. Want to get it back in the water.

Get all the water of of the inside of the hull. Remove the spark plugs. Check the oil and see if it is milky. You never want to crank an engine that you suspect has water in it unless you have the spark plugs removed (sounds like it is too late for that).