Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

+1

Tons of questions after rebuilt.

Hi, to keep everyone up to date. I am a newbie and are rebuilding a 96 SL780. I am in the process of assemble the engine. should be done today. Below is my questions.
    1) on the menual is said for the first 10hrs use the oil ration 25:1. since I am rebuilding. do I have to do this first 10hrs breakin tim
    2) How do i get it started? I have a outboard engine that I squeeze the bulb to fill the fuel to the engine, but this jet ski have no bulb. how do i start it for the first time?
    3) I have about 10gallon of fuel when i take the jet ski apart, it is new with a mixed retio of 50:1 can I use this fuel by adding more oil to it?

4) what eengine oil you use and where to get it? can different brand with the same grade be mixed together? can you give me a link to buy it online?

5) I would like to hook the water hose to the engine water intake instate of water outlet manifold. can i do that so that if i forgot to shut off the water and the water will not get into the engine. or it make no different?

thanks

Hi, to keep everyone up to date. I am a newbie and are rebuilding a 96 SL780. I am in the process of assemble the engine. should be done today. Below is my questions.
    1) on the menual is said for the first 10hrs use the oil ration 25:1. since I am rebuilding. do I have to do this first 10hrs breakin tim

yes they do make specifice break in oil

2) How do i get it started? I have a outboard engine that I squeeze the bulb to fill the fuel to the engine, but this jet ski have no bulb. how do i start it for the first time?

The fuel pump is run off a pulse by the motor so you will have to crank it to start it just make sure u have above 10.5 volts while cranking or it will not start

3) I have about 10gallon of fuel when i take the jet ski apart, it is new with a mixed retio of 50:1 can I use this fuel by adding more oil to it?