2001 Polaris Virage 700cc leaking fuel

Hello all,

I recently purchased my first jet ski- a used 2001 Polaris Virage- and at the time of purchase, it sounded and looked great. I brought it home and let it sit in the garage for a few days while I transferred the trailer title and jet ski title. When I went in and checked on it today, though, there was gasoline pooled in the inside of the hull!

An inspection of the engine, hoses, and fuel tank have yielded no obvious leaks. I haven't tried starting it up since I discovered the leak, for fear of damaging the ski further.

EDIT: I just realized that I didn't notice gas pooling a couple of days ago when I looked at it, which was also just before I propped the trailer's front support wheel up with a jack. Perhaps the leak is being caused by
    If you couldn't already tell, I have no mechanical knowledge about jet skiis and don't really know where to look when trying to locate this leak and fix it. Any suggestions?

Pictures:

View of back of jet ski from above

View of middle of the jet ski from above

View of upper engine of jet ski from above

View of the uppermost engine area of the jet ski from above

Wide view of the engine area (the clear tube hanging over cavity wall in the bottom right is a random tube I found in the hull laying around. Not sure if it's supposed to be attached to anything...)

Another wide view of the engine area

A view of the gas/oil stained cavity in the hull. This area was filled with the gas/oil mixture (the previous owner liked to mix the two in the fuel tank), but I sopped up what I could with the rag you see in the picture.

Where that random tube from the earlier picture connects to. I can't quite see up there and I couldn't find a corresponding part in the parts manual.