Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

got a good deal help me fix it

i picked up 89 sp for free today no trailer but hull and body are perfect put the guy couldnt get it running it would only run of starter fluid when you spray it in. so did a little searching saw gray lines and changed em and took the carbs off cleaned them really good they didnt look bad tho i didnt rebuild it tho i have never done that before was to scared. i then cleaned the fuel filter and did a tune up. starts and seams to run good on the trailer but will not idle on its own. also how can i check if the oil is injecting i think this guy put premix in ];becasue he wasnt sure the gas is green and prolly old i did also notice the two carbs and one was not even opening the butterfly valve it was just disconected so fixed that any help would be awsome its gonna be for my daugter

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    this is one of those projects that your going to have to do a ground up on this so you KNOW its right instead of finding out on the water 5 miles from the dock

thats what i figured lol u got any ideas for me

+1
    whats this thing look like? its the hull a mess? I need some kind of base line to go off of here...Id pull the motor, clean it up, fix the broken stuff. rebuild the carbs; ground up. check the pump and prop ect.

hull is in perfect condition the whole this is clean in and out i changed the nasty gray lines and cleaned but didnt rebuild the carbs, it will not idle on its own i checked wear ring and is good and pump has no play and runs greeat on the trailer but wont idle gas is green i think they used premix but havent checked to see if oil injection is working but looks like it should guy before is jackass can post some quick pics if you want

+1