Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Banned User
    +1

educate me about prop bending

so i picked up a spare prop and have been playing around trying to bend it to suit my needs. it was an 11/22 is to start off with or so it said. so far i've only messed with the trailing edge. i have it near the rpm's i want top end put it's, IMO lazy out of the hole. ski doesn't really want to jump out of the water like it normally would on most of my other dialed in props. (not that i want to be doing bunny hops all over, just what i noticed about them)

so i guess my question would be should i start playing with the leading edge now? i know that too will change some top end RPM's but, like i said I'm no pro, just trying to learn myself a thing or two. once i get it close ill send it to a real magic maker for the final truing up and such.

Good luck getting specific help beyond the "add or subtract a mm or two to the trailing edge". It seems to be a bit of a secret on what to specifically do. I personally am sending my 15/22r to Eric at Speedfreaks in NY for his setback mod and pitch service. Really cant beat the price, about $200 roundtrip. I commend you for jumping into the prop game and doing some testing, hope you find what you need and hope that you will share what you find with us other X guys. Cheers

You and your buddy were on the West Coast Freedom Ride last week. Was that you who tossed the wife/girlfriend into the Delta? I had the RXT-X, hit me up for a ride sometime.

David

+1
    We were at wcfr, and yes he was the one who's girlfriend pitched him in the water...long story. Hopefully Mike learns the prop game soon... mines gonna need it also...lol

home of the dislexic fingers breon's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by FullTilt429 View Post
    We were at wcfr, and yes he was the one who's girlfriend pitched him in the water...long story. Hopefully Mike learns the prop game soon... mines gonna need it also...lol
    Yeah Mike, get to work!