Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

Motec/vipec and heat

You guys running motec/vipec where did you mount the unit and have you had the limiter kick in because of heat?

I have mine mounted on the back side of the divider on the exhaust side and I am not running a water box so I thing my exhaust generates more heat than if I had the water box. I have noticed that when it is hot 98-100 outside and I have run the ski for a while it will not open up it acts like the limiter kicks in around 7000-7300 I can shut it off and it will run good then it starts again.
    I was out Friday in the heat and it was doing this then I rode again after 6 when the temps were down in the lower 90`s and it ran perfect just trying to find out if I need to move the unit up front add more fuel pressure or is it something else. I do have a couple of data logs that I will post if you guys think that would show if it was heat related as I am still learning what all these numbers mean

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by shhr View Post
    You guys running motec/vipec where did you mount the unit and have you had the limiter kick in because of heat?

I have mine mounted on the back side of the divider on the exhaust side and I am not running a water box so I thing my exhaust generates more heat than if I had the water box. I have noticed that when it is hot 98-100 outside and I have run the ski for a while it will not open up it acts like the limiter kicks in around 7000-7300 I can shut it off and it will run good then it starts again.
    I was out Friday in the heat and it was doing this then I rode again after 6 when the temps were down in the lower 90`s and it ran perfect just trying to find out if I need to move the unit up front add more fuel pressure or is it something else. I do have a couple of data logs that I will post if you guys think that would show if it was heat related as I am still learning what all these numbers mean