Moderated

Talking 2003 model GPR hull specs

Hi

I am very new to the joys of owning a ski and I want to get a dolly made up for my 03 model GP1200R (i thought it a good starting point for a first ski )

I got a trailer with it but where i am keeping it makes a trailer kind of impracticle so i am going to get a dolly made up for it to get it down to the water as i dont want to spend upwards of 1000AUD on a pre made one.

I am hoping someone here has already done this and can assist me with the measurements of the hull/ski so i can make sure the dolly will hold my new baby in place.

can anyone shed some accuate light on these measurements?

thanks
    Last edited by izz0; 10-18-2006 at 06:15 AM.

+1
    Welcome to the Forum

+1

Moderated
    thank you and thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by izz0 View Post
    Hi

I am very new to the joys of owning a ski and I want to get a dolly made up for my 03 model GP1200R (i thought it a good starting point for a first ski )

thanks
    want some more EXCITEMENT?!?! you bought a 1300, so now you have an extra 100 CCs of RAW POWER!!!!!!!

Moderated
    Quote Originally Posted by flyboy1300 View Post
    want some more EXCITEMENT?!?! you bought a 1300, so now you have an extra 100 CCs of RAW POWER!!!!!!!

well i am a bit confused on that part.

it was advertised as an 03 model GP1200R and the manuals say GP1200R 2003 model but i am not real sure if its 02 or 03.

can anyone post links to the decals for the 02/03 models, i looked at another post but it does not look the same. i am in australia so maybe the models look slightly different.

what is an easy way to tell what year model it is?

+1
    Look at your exit nozzle (just behind the plastic steering nozz), it's the piece with a tube sticking out of it-----if it has 67X followed by some more numbers stamped on the side of it, then it is a Pre-2003. If it begins with anything else (i think 60T??), then its an 2003 and later edition.