Msx110 Smokes badly ???Please help Thanks in advance

I have recently purchased a msx110 with 100hrs on it the ski had been sittng for a while.Once got ski started it smoked bad the previous owner says it had never done that before???I am an auto tech by trade and am familier with mechanics and have had some turbo vehicles in the past.So I pull off the turbo intake plastic housing front of turbo and see an ugly site rust and debris in intake housing of turbo.But the turbo has very little loose play on shaft???In the auto field you have a vehicle smoking sometimes shaft and bushing wear causes oil to seep by and exit exhaust I.E. people think bad engine.Doesnt seem to be the case here as engine seems to run great and only smokes after sitting idle for a few second does this sound like a bad turbo to you guys?And after closer looking does the hull have to be seperated or engine removed to remove turbo?I can access all exhaust manifold bolts and get those off but wont be able to remove turbo or manifold looks to pull engine is A BIG CHALLENGE to me.What would be easier remove engine or split hull? Thank you for your help and replys. David

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    near Toronto, Canada

There are fewer Weber engine guys around here than for the other Polaris engines, so you may not get answers right away.

Work through the Weber related threads in this forum, and the General forum, plus the links in my signature below.

Rust is never good, makes me wonder about the rest of the engine, like the valve stems.

If the oil level is too high (factory dipstick markings are misleading), oil can be forced into the intake, where it causes problems with sensor contamination.

Removing the engine takes several hours, and everyone complains about it being a pain to do. The hull does not come apart.

I presume you have cleaned up the rust and debris from the intake, and since run it on the water. Correct?