Putting a SL650 back together - any tips?

I recently acquired an SL650, with all parts included.
    The previous owner soaked the coil, and had it replaced. The engine and all parts are with the ski, but I need to put everything back together. He has 3 other jet skis and didn't feel like putting this one back together... He mentioned that it ran very well before this happened, and assumes that it should run just as well once it is reassembled.

I'm mechanically inclined, as I used to be a turboshaft jet engine mechanic in the Marine Corps, but I have zero experience working on engines such as this... I do, however, have a Clymer manual, a decent tool set, and 2 sons dying to crank this thing up.

Any hints, tips, or suggestions would be SINCERELY appreciated.

s fl
    Well, what exactly needs to be done.

What state of disassembly is it in?

Soaked the coil? well for starters their are three coils! post some pics! maybe grab a manual! do you ebay? and welcome! this will be easy for u! Z

Campbell, Ca.
    Hey Pierson WELCOME to the Green Hulk forums!!

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    Cleveland OH
    Read 2 steps ahead in the service manual before you do anything. They like to tell you to do this, and then remind you later too watch for that. And dry fit the parts together before you torque anything, to get familiar with what to watch for. Just take your time and don't drop anything in the hull. It is a son of a ... to get it out. You'll see what I mean.

SL 650 Re-Assembly