How to tell what model, and electrical problem, no spark tested a few things.....

Well I picked up my very first watercraft EVER a few days ago. So I'm a total newb when it comes to anything that does not have wheels on it .
    Picked up what I was told is a 95 SL780. However I have no way to varify this.. and was wondering if there is a way to find out, since I'm trying to find electrical parts and want to make sure I'm actually looking for correct parts. I have the 12 digit vin tag if that helps any.

Now on to the problem at hand. Picked up the unit very cheap, due to its non running state. The engine is totally rebuilt and looks to have zero run time on it. Someone has hacked their way through this thing over the years though. The electrical box was just laying inside, several sets of wires lead to nothing. two of the spark plug boots are torn off, and I think the oil injection system has been removed.

I managed to look at the wiring diagrams for a 95 SLX780 and it seems to match up from what I can tell. Traced the unknown wires to be the low oil sensor (blue and black) and low fuel sensor (pink and black) The pink and black have been twisted together to bypass the limp mode I assume?

I went through and attempted to test the stator, kill switch, and coils per some instructions I found on here, my results were mixed.

Kill switch seems good, open when at rest, closed circuit when pushed (connected to ground)

Coils seem good, testing each coil seperate I get .6 ohms, testing all three in series I get 1.2 ohms.

Testing the stator I got one questionable result, it depends what setting my DMM is set to.
    Magneto stator coils
    Red/Purple to Yellow: 0.6 ohms (Alternator coil - battery charging)
    Red/Purple or Yellow to Black: Infinite/open/no connection
    White/Yellow to Black: 220 ohms (Trigger coil)
    Blue/Red to Red/White: 90 ohms (Pulser coil)
    Red/White to Black: Infinite/open/no connection
    Red/White to Green/Red: 490 ohms (Exciter coil)