Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Force a running signal. How to?

    Purpose: Run the clock without the engine running.

    Question: What signal is the computer looking for to think it's running? i have hooked up a function generator to the lighting coil input and I got the dash to light up and stay on (thinking the engine is runnig) and the throtle positioner to work, but hte clock does not count. is there a crank position sensor? or jsut a cam shaft? How does the machine measure the RPM? What sensor is used? (used to be the lighting coil, but i can tell you that is no longer true)


  2. #2
    Nothing like getting air, while sitting in a chair VonnerNIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    90
    Very interesting. I'm curious why you would want to do that?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. oil leak and how to run out of water
    By kc44408 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-14-2009, 04:26 PM
  2. How to run a seadoo out of the water
    By Davpmars in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-08-2009, 06:24 AM
  3. How to Run in the SHO?
    By Krayzeejohnnyb in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-08-2008, 05:52 AM
  4. How to run an ultra 150 on pre mix
    By aruba yamaha in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 05:08 PM
  5. How to winterize a NON running motor.
    By bski224 in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-03-2007, 09:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •