Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    apexlocator apexlocator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Eastern Panhandle of WV
    Posts
    26

    Speedo Says Zero

    I put my FX140 in the water for the first time since buying it and found it to have no speedometer working but the hours meter and voltage meter does work. Any thoughts on where to check?


  2. #2
    Addicted Member 5001craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northeast Indiana
    Posts
    2,924
    +1
    11
    I'd start by making sure the speed sensor works or spins freely and is not broken. Item 50: http://partsfinder.onlinemicrofiche....=13&A=112&B=12.

  3. #3
    apexlocator apexlocator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Eastern Panhandle of WV
    Posts
    26
    Thanks, I'll look underneath it first.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    the moon
    Posts
    862
    +1
    19
    check to see if you have an after market ride plate, since fitting mine speedo is less than useless. only works upto 27 mph.....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. going faster than what the speedo says.
    By rjeffery in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 07:40 PM
  2. Help No speedo, or temp and display says sensor??
    By CarFanatic in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 07:32 PM
  3. RXP Speedo Questions
    By tchies in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-21-2005, 06:38 PM
  4. New Limited Owner Says Hello...
    By FUELISH in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2005, 10:30 AM
  5. new member saying hey
    By racerrob333 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-04-2005, 03:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •