Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Moderated

advice on cleaning ski's after salt water use

Hi

I was wondering if anyone can give me some sound advice on how to look after my ski after use in salt water.

I have been flushing it after each use and spraying some of the parts with a oil solution that is suposed to protect from water but i am unsure if there is anything else i should be doing like should i wash the motor down after use before spraying it or stuff like that.

i am very new to this so please forgive the question if it sounds stupid, i just want to look after my ski correctly and figured the members here were the best people to ask.

thanks ina dvance.

+1
    salt away, salt terminator

100% of my riding is in salt water,all i do is flush the ski after use,wash ski and trailer with soapy water and spray silicone spray in the engine bay and over all wiring,my ski still looks brand new

flush with fresh water, wash down with water and soap, and i use CRC 656 silicone spray, its the best stuff

+1

I recommend buying CRC 6-56 in a gallon jug online. Then just put it in a spray bottle. I used a cheap WD-40 bottle that I got from Walmart. It's way cheaper than buying CRC or Yamalube in an aerosol can, and it puts out a nice mist that you can coat your whole engine bay with.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0000AY2HN

http://www.autozone.com/autozone/acc...ntifier=202687

Brick Township, New Jersey, United States

Quote Originally Posted by capndik View Post
    I recommend buying CRC 6-56 in a gallon jug online. Then just put it in a spray bottle. I used a cheap WD-40 bottle that I got from Walmart. It's way cheaper than buying CRC or Yamalube in an aerosol can, and it puts out a nice mist that you can coat your whole engine bay with.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0000AY2HN

http://www.autozone.com/autozone/acc...ntifier=202687
    Wow that's a good price and idea didn't know they sell like that .....probably 20 aerosol cans worth in tht jug if not more.