Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: FZ guages

  1. #1
    stangbang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    844
    +1
    129

    FZ guages

    Where are some of you guys mounting guages, such as afr and boost? I'm thinking either in the glovebox lid or on the cowling just above where the reverse lever is.

    Also, for rpm, what are you guys doing? I'm wondering if the stock rpm guage could be incrementaly extended past 8K?

    Thanks in advance.


  2. #2
    I wanna go fast perk_1405's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    winnabow, nc
    Posts
    202
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG00037-20100419-1953.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	72.2 KB 
ID:	215855

    heres where i have my afr, its compleatly sealed from the elements.

  3. #3
    stangbang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    West Palm Beach
    Posts
    844
    +1
    129
    Daaaaammmnnn....doesn't anybody up in this mofo monitor shit?! lol!

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Miami, Florida, United States
    Posts
    306
    +1
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by perk_1405 View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG00037-20100419-1953.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	72.2 KB 
ID:	215855

    heres where i have my afr, its compleatly sealed from the elements.
    Wanna make me one

  5. #5
    hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    4,328
    +1
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by stangbang View Post
    Daaaaammmnnn....doesn't anybody up in this mofo monitor shit?! lol!
    Pretty much the only places people put them is where mine are, or in the mirrors, or in the glove box lid. What more do you want to know Reginald?

  6. #6
    Kelly_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    660
    +1
    17
    I just use temp mounts. Haven't found much use for AFRs or max RPMs while rec riding. LC-1 is Velcro'd to gb lid. Pet2500 is usually hanging around my neck (or flying along over my left shoulder) on tuning/shakedown runs - other times I remove both, and o2 sensor, and leave them in the garage.

  7. #7
    Addicted Member 5001craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northeast Indiana
    Posts
    2,924
    +1
    11
    Since my speedo's disconnected I mounted my square LC-1 gauge over that and the PET 2100 was over the tach.

    Want to get a PET 2500 now and if it will fit, I will install that over the tach just like the 2100 was.

    All extra gauges are attached with velcro.

  8. #8
    Kelly_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    660
    +1
    17
    The PET-2500 will fit within the stock tach opening, I just tried it. Mounting in that location makes the four top-mounted buttons a little awkward to reach, but I was able to operate the buttons.

  9. #9
    Addicted Member 5001craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northeast Indiana
    Posts
    2,924
    +1
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Kelly_A View Post
    The PET-2500 will fit within the stock tach opening, I just tried it. Mounting in that location makes the four top-mounted buttons a little awkward to reach, but I was able to operate the buttons.
    Thanks.

  10. #10
    tysonfzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    johor bahru malaysia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by 5001craig View Post
    Since my speedo's disconnected I mounted my square LC-1 gauge over that and the PET 2100 was over the tach.

    Want to get a PET 2500 now and if it will fit, I will install that over the tach just like the 2100 was.

    All extra gauges are attached with velcro.
    bro any pics to show?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2001 Yamaha FZ-1
    By Hydrotoys in forum Other Toys
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2006, 03:21 PM
  2. boost guage
    By INDY27 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-25-2005, 08:23 AM
  3. Trying to install the ATM boost guage
    By Phil in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-13-2005, 11:59 AM
  4. rpm guage???
    By PAINKILLER in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2005, 08:15 AM
  5. Digital Boost guage
    By Sunfunzoom in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-13-2005, 12:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •