02 virage i New to me with some problems

Newbe needs help thanks to all in advance

Ok I am a marine mechanic for I/O and outboards and these skis are new to me and I have an issue with my 2002 polaris virage i.

I bought it knowing that it has not been used in 5 years,I was told it quit while running and they took it to a shop and they said it will be $1400.00 to fix it.

So I got it home and removed the old fuel and installed a new battery.While messing around I found that the oil pump arm was stuck in the full open position and removed the plugs and the engine was full of oil (it may be a good thing since it sat so long). Both cylinders have 190.I removed the oil pump and freed it up now works great.I can crank the engine and when it feels like it ,it will start for just a second and then quit. Then after that it will crank like a half turn then quit,I wos wanting to know if maybe the engine block is full of oil? If so is there a hose or drain plug to see if there is oil in the crankcase I am thinking that there is so much oil in there that it is not cranking right?

As of right now it has everything to start fuel,spark, compression

Welcome to the Hulk..

Pull the jet pump to see if its binding.

When I first go to start it it cranks like crazy,then when it does start for the split second and quits ,thats when it will only crank like a half turn.But let it sit for about 20 minutes it will crank again till it starts.I did remove the starter motor and rebuilt it.

Cabot Arkansas