Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: MOTEC & turbo

  1. #1
    2006 Turbo RXP boBO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    STATE OF KUWAIT
    Posts
    1,034

    MOTEC & turbo

    Hi guys
    How does motec control the boost on turbo application??
    Is there special solenoid or I need boost controller??
    Thanks


  2. #2
    R88ory RXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kent, England
    Posts
    2,737
    +1
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by boBO View Post
    Hi guys
    How does motec control the boost on turbo application??
    Is there special solenoid or I need boost controller??
    Thanks
    You can use a solonoid to control the wastegate. Think it uses the map sensor to monitor boost. R88

  3. #3
    2006 Turbo RXP boBO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    STATE OF KUWAIT
    Posts
    1,034
    Any more input??

  4. #4
    Fat Man, Little Boat Region8Ultra250X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    5,563
    +1
    169
    pm motec pete..... he is in havasu right now for world finals... i can ask him tomorrow when i see him

  5. #5
    2006 Turbo RXP boBO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    STATE OF KUWAIT
    Posts
    1,034
    Really!! can you?
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Region8Ultra250X View Post
    pm motec pete..... he is in havasu right now for world finals... i can ask him tomorrow when i see him

  6. #6
    Duke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    10,004
    +1
    406
    This is what Motec sells to control the wastegate.

    http://www.motec.com.au/actuators/boostcontrol/

    Many others will work with Motec though.

  7. #7
    2006 Turbo RXP boBO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    STATE OF KUWAIT
    Posts
    1,034
    Hey DUKE, There is anothere trip for you to set up my Turbo with the MOTEC

  8. #8
    Duke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    10,004
    +1
    406
    Quote Originally Posted by boBO View Post
    Hey DUKE, There is anothere trip for you to set up my Turbo with the MOTEC
    You got it bud!!

  9. #9
    2006 Turbo RXP boBO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    STATE OF KUWAIT
    Posts
    1,034
    Any help MOTEC guys
    I need more input

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    novwhere
    Posts
    597
    at which boost you want run??

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. need help motec kawasaki turbo map
    By cyborg in forum Kawasaki ECU Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 05:38 PM
  2. 4-Stroke Built my FZS 2012 TURBO + MoTec M130
    By SingTH in forum Yamaha Projects & Build Threads
    Replies: 117
    Last Post: 09-20-2014, 09:01 AM
  3. map for motec FX turbo
    By sys973 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2013, 02:20 PM
  4. motec boost solenoid wiring for turbo seadoo?
    By STSPERFORMANCE in forum Sea Doo ECU Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 09:45 AM
  5. any more development on the Motec turbo kit for the SHO?
    By smbstyle in forum Yamaha ECU Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 08:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •