Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

injector problem

i am getting no fuel on injector # 3 . i changed the injector for a new one and nothing . i am not getting no pulse to the injector ?? what could it be ??? going crazy here .

the internal intecooler cracked and water when everywhere ... replaced the intercooler and clean out the manifold and when to cranck and it was misfiring . upon inspection i nocite that the injector was dead ??? what could it be ??

thanks

+1
    Im no expert lol... Im dealing with my own problems I believe the ecu controls the opening and closing of the injectors (pulse). So I would start by checking the connections on them might as well check all your fuses as well and check all your connections

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by fh23rxp-x View Post
    i am getting no fuel on injector # 3 . i changed the injector for a new one and nothing . i am not getting no pulse to the injector ?? what could it be ??? going crazy here .

the internal intecooler cracked and water when everywhere ... replaced the intercooler and clean out the manifold and when to cranck and it was misfiring . upon inspection i nocite that the injector was dead ??? what could it be ??

thanks
    I would suspect something got wet. Try drying everything out Good.

thanks guys ... i check all the conectors and they all seem to be fine .i am going to check the computer conectors and the fuses

home of the dislexic fingers breon's Avatar
    i think some of them have a fuse for each cylinder..

Quote Originally Posted by breon View Post
    i think some of them have a fuse for each cylinder..
    thats what i thought too , but i replace all three fuses and still nothing

+1