Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

seadoo rxp rxp/x going over 80+mph on stock ecu

hi guys im new to gh and ive been reading post for about amonth now and i just wanted to know how you guys are getting ur ski to go over 80mph+on ur rxp's with stock ecu what mod's have u guys been running prop's,pumps,grate's,ride plates,charges,coolers,Fuel Pressure Regulator ,Fuel Injectors,exhaust,air filter, Camshaft,pistons,rods,ported head,Valve,Spring,Retainers. as i have a stock 05rxp n i want to put some money in to it. well i want it to go 80+mph

+1
    +1 ive been wanting to know the same thing.

+1
    welcome to the forum

home of the dislexic fingers breon's Avatar
    there are a few ....big chargers...and lots of ride plate work..to have seen 82 ish on stock ecu..but lots of work to get there ..if they had an ecu they would be 86 above 80 the hull becomes a huge wall

+1
    80+ on stock ECU has been done quite a few times ... What I would do would be to start with all the usual stuff, very good air intake, intake grate, external IC, 15/20 Solas, X charger or better, Riva Ride plate & heat exchanger setup, and then do all the little stuff and fine tuning. Many of us have run 77mph with that setup, with less boost and no Riva ride plate ... a little more boost with an X charger or upgraded X charger, plus the Riva ride plate should get to 80 mph, BUT it does take fine tuning of the impeller/rpms, clean up of the bottom, etc.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by breon View Post
    there are a few ....big chargers...and lots of ride plate work..to have seen 82 ish on stock ecu..but lots of work to get there ..if they had an ecu they would be 86 above 80 the hull becomes a huge wall
    What do you meen by "to have seen 82 ish on stock ecu"? dislexic fingers? LOL