+1

need some help with job/career ideas

im 25 and for the last 5 years i have worked in a warehouse. im being laid off from work and now i need to find a new job. I have a two year degree in criminal justice and for the life of me i cant find a job where im making any where near what i was making at my current job. Im just curious on some job ideas you guys have.

+1
    Well, no ideas for the immediate future, but if you want to invest a couple of more years in school, you can get a degree in registered nursing. Dollar for dollar, you can't make more money with a 2 year degree, and it's nothing like the job most people think it is. I've worked Trauma ER and ICU, and it's more exciting than my days in the army most of the time. It's mostly fun, never the same day twice, and depending on where you work, there are lots of young, intelligent, good looking women all around you. There are a lot of Gaylord jokes out there, but no one who actually works in heathcare pays attention to all that. I've been a nurse for 17 years; for the past 6 years I've been working as a travel nurse, getting paid to work all over the nation. I've worked all over Florida, in Charleston SC, Vegas, and other places over the years. I just spent 3 years in Miami working week on/week off, while someone else paid for my apartment. A couple of years ago I worked 3-4 days a week and made 6 figures. Can't beat that.

flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    +1
    I cant top Smitty but if your looking into stability you can try you hand at the Agriculture sector. over the past 3 years during all this market volatility I have gotten all my raises and bonuses. My company has even been adding about 10 jobs per location this year alone. you can start here... www.agcareers.com ....people gotta eat ya know.

+1
    I would be looking for a job that has anything to do with going Greener
    That is the future for all countries.

+1