Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Close to the Caribbean
    Posts
    608
    +1
    1

    R&D Reflashes updates for current owners reflash owners.

    Is it possible to send the ECU back after you have bought the reflash for like going from an R2 to R3?


  2. #2
    lets race.... mikeFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    4,134
    +1
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by 556SBR View Post
    Is it possible to send the ECU back after you have bought the reflash for like going from an R2 to R3?
    I would call them and ask. They have been extreamly helpful in my dealing with them.

  3. #3
    305coco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    cape coral, florida USA
    Posts
    2,363
    +1
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by 556SBR View Post
    Is it possible to send the ECU back after you have bought the reflash for like going from an R2 to R3?
    yes they will put a r3 tune in it for a small fee, you can also ask glenn to lower the rev limiter for you if your not comfortable with the higher rev limiter.

  4. #4
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Quote Originally Posted by 556SBR View Post
    Is it possible to send the ECU back after you have bought the reflash for like going from an R2 to R3?
    Yes, the upgrade costs $175
    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=1589

  5. #5
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Hulk View Post
    That's good to know. I know there was some concern about having to pay full price if you wanted to go to R3 when the reflash was announced.
    Glad they were sensitive to this and worked out a pricing model.

  6. #6
    gordon lasiter #328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    katy, texas , United States
    Posts
    1,647
    +1
    28
    if you originally purchased the r3 and they gave you the r2 due to the r3 was not available. what info do you need to send with the ecu to get the upgrade at no extra charge?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Safety tip for SHO owners with reinforced tunnels
    By mjh3ides in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-17-2010, 05:48 PM
  2. any update for the riva waterbox?
    By tysonfzr in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 12:14 PM
  3. Fantasy Football for PWC Owners Only
    By Spimothy Leary in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 09:09 AM
  4. What, no Update for 6/20???
    By NJJer in forum Yamaha Old School Skis
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2009, 09:39 PM
  5. why oh why is the uk so s..t for cane owners
    By z00m in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-01-2007, 10:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •