03 Honda Aquatrax F-12x troubles In NL

Hi, I am new to watercraft and new to this forum.Bought a used 03 F12-x (25 hrs) this summer and now have 60 hours and its no longer working.It went from not starting one day in the water to running poorly and back to not starting again.When it did start a couple of days ago it seemed to be missing badly with no power at all (no backfires). Today I worked at it for several hours checking everything I could think of and still no go. Could a bad WGS cause the engine to not start? I removed it and cleaned the inside and it does appear a bit rusty with slight crack in the round metal disk.I ordered a new one today from honda east toledo. I am not getting any codes other than battery light after about 5 seconds of cranking in which I stop. Gas is flowing. Air Filter is clean.Plugs are brand new. Fresh Synthetic oil ,correct level.I am getting spark. Removed plugs and visually inspected top of cylinders with a flash light and they move properly when starter is pushed and other than a bit sooty on top, appear fine. Turbo wheel spins freely on air intake side. Did the 30 minutes can save you thousands inspection.Air Hoses appear fine although I can blow thru the one going to the WGS with engine off. The waste gate actuator moves smoothly when I push on it and its well lubricated. Checked fuses in fuse box, all are good there. Checked connections to most all sensors and they apear ok. No dealer where I live and nearest one 4 hours away is not interested in servicing because its an american model and I live in NL Canada. They say the parts are different.Hard to believe but true. They are a "powerhouse" seller. In any case, I am determined to get it fixed before the snow flies! Your ideas are much appreciated. thks

HELP Needed