Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: AFR gauge.

  1. #1
    pass1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Gatineau, Canada
    Posts
    423
    +1
    5

    AFR gauge.

    Hey guys!!

    Want to buy a afr gauge for my 08 gtx 215. Was looking at the dynotune square one cause it's small and the gauge canbe installed about anywhere especially that I want to keep my mirrors intact. Looks like they use the ''innovate motorsports'' electronics, could someone confirm that??
    http://www.dynotunenitrous.com/store...?idproduct=150


    Also want to know if some of you ever tried the new adapter from innovate that goes from 18mm to 12mm with a 45' bent on it.
    http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/x...cat=250&page=2


  2. #2
    rangermtb5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    4,473
    +1
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by pass1 View Post
    Hey guys!!

    Want to buy a afr gauge for my 08 gtx 215. Was looking at the dynotune square one cause it's small and the gauge canbe installed about anywhere especially that I want to keep my mirrors intact. Looks like they use the ''innovate motorsports'' electronics, could someone confirm that??
    http://www.dynotunenitrous.com/store...?idproduct=150


    Also want to know if some of you ever tried the new adapter from innovate that goes from 18mm to 12mm with a 45' bent on it.
    http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/x...cat=250&page=2
    I use that same LC-1 from dynotune. Works great, and yes, it uses the innovate electronics.

  3. #3
    A smart admits!A wicked excuses!An idiot insists! mitsakosgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    GREECE ATHENS , NAXOS
    Posts
    2,693
    +1
    40
    Hi,sorry for stupid question!
    How do you keep the gauges working with too much water on them!
    Thanks in advance,mitsakosgt.

    Check this out:http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Innov...motiveQ5fTools

  4. #4
    rangermtb5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    4,473
    +1
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by mitsakosgt View Post
    Hi,sorry for stupid question!
    How do you keep the gauges working with too much water on them!
    Thanks in advance,mitsakosgt.

    Check this out:http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Innovate-LC-1-Wideband-o2-Db-Blue-Gauge-UEGO-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem483d986b9aQQitemZ31027 1044506QQptZMotorsQ5fAutomotiveQ5fTools

    if you buy the one from dynotune, you can select to have it sealed for use around water. haven't had a problem yet.

  5. #5
    A smart admits!A wicked excuses!An idiot insists! mitsakosgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    GREECE ATHENS , NAXOS
    Posts
    2,693
    +1
    40
    Thanks,I just purchase the innovate one!

  6. #6
    pass1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Gatineau, Canada
    Posts
    423
    +1
    5
    Thanks rangermtb5!!

    Will order one this winter and install it during off season.

  7. #7
    rangermtb5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    4,473
    +1
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by pass1 View Post
    Thanks rangermtb5!!

    Will order one this winter and install it during off season.
    No problem!

  8. #8
    "Hustler" Inkaddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,712
    +1
    26
    You can buy the Innovate LC-1, 02 bung and sensor, Innovate DB gauge for like $179 on ebay new in box... Ive had mine on my ski for 38 hours and I ride in the ocean frequently. Put a bead of 5200 silicone around the edge of the gauge and 2 wraps around of electrical tape. Worst case scenario you have to buy another gauge if it goes bad. The kit with the dynotune gauge is 279$ Even if you buy the one with the DB gauge and it goes bad you can buy the Dynotune gauge for 85$ by itself.. Which still winds up cheaper than the hole kit from Dynotune.

    Hope this helps
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0458.jpg 
Views:	80 
Size:	47.2 KB 
ID:	221508  

  9. #9
    pass1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Gatineau, Canada
    Posts
    423
    +1
    5
    I know it would be more expensive but the reason I'm leaning toward the dynotune is because it is smaller and would be easier to install (don't want to install in a mirror). so the square one could be easily installed between the windshield and gauge.

  10. #10
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,930
    +1
    1,407
    You can also remove the square one from its housing and flush mount it almost anywhere.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P4020836.jpg 
Views:	95 
Size:	92.7 KB 
ID:	221521  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AFR gauge in RXP?
    By inteljd in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 10:11 PM
  2. AFR gauge
    By night022 in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:34 AM
  3. AFR gauge?
    By N8T in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-15-2009, 07:02 PM
  4. AFR gauge waterproof
    By ANTONYUK in forum Kawasaki How To & FAQs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 08:26 PM
  5. Boost and AFR gauges
    By FreakRXP1200 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 08:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •