First time builder in need of some advise with a RXT....

Hello to all viewers. I am very new to the racing sport and I have been glued to this website for two months now. Some times I love the site and some times it drives me nuts!
    I own a PWC repair business and am very busy with B/S repairs in the summer. I'm going to have the next few months free do what ever I want. I came across a 2006 RXT thats locked up. customer didn't want to spend the money to fix so I broght her home. I have not tore down the engine yet but after the the holidays i'm hoping to get started.

Like I said be for I am to busy in the summer time to do anything but work. however there is one race a year that i'm going to do. Its a one mile drag. the water can be choppy very choppy at times.

Now I've got the RXT which I think will do the job for the ruff water and distance allowed.

Now i have been going back and fourth on SuperCharger vs Turbo

Here is what i'm working with

I do what to have the ski ready for next summer

I don't want to sink all my saving into a ski I ride once a year

I think I have some options considering I have a MILE to get my top speed

What do you all think?

Turbo or SuperChager, ECU?, Impellers, ECT...

I don't want to rebuild the engine till I know what road I'm going to take (turbo vrs S/C)

Thanks for the advise. All I want to do is have FUN!