Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1

    can a stock ecu just go bad?

    my 09 rxpx spun 3 crank bearings begining of last summer rebuilt it ran a little n quit skipped on and off the whole time it was running ive replaced just about every sensor and the solenoid its not getting a spark to the plugs someone said ecu could have gone bad ive checked for melted wires already thanks to anyy help it will turn over for awile then throw cam sens code


  2. #2
    anyone ever heard of a ecu gone bad?

  3. #3
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Discovery Bay, CA
    Posts
    3,048
    +1
    336
    no leaking IC or anything like that?

  4. #4
    nope nope

  5. #5
    ive pulled the plugs and held against the head to check for fire but no fire and replaced to make sure they wernt bad

  6. #6
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Discovery Bay, CA
    Posts
    3,048
    +1
    336
    i know when i rebuilt my 08 i had the CPS sensor crossed with another plug (forget which one but it was close and fit perfect) and it would throw a code and no sparkie... but it sounds like your's ran for a bit then developed the problem

  7. #7
    i had an oil leak and checked a flew things sooo they may have gotten switched was it like p0339 after about 10 seconds turning over??

  8. #8
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by jdavis View Post
    i had an oil leak and checked a flew things sooo they may have gotten switched was it like p0339 after about 10 seconds turning over??
    Yep you have them swapped bro. Find the sensor nearby and swap the connections.

  9. #9
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Discovery Bay, CA
    Posts
    3,048
    +1
    336
    haha oc beat me to it... its funny they (seadoo) would put two exact plug style sensors so close together. had me and my buddy scratchin our head for an hr or so

  10. #10
    man i hope this fixes it i almost ordered a $641 ecm earlier thanks soo much ill let ya know if it works

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How high on RPMs can a stock 4 tec go?
    By marc777 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2015, 06:56 PM
  2. What does it take to go 80 on the stock ECU?
    By engineermike in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-04-2007, 12:07 PM
  3. Need Bad Stock ECU
    By 1 FAST VE in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2007, 09:06 AM
  4. I just tested my stock ECU with the 15/20
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-22-2005, 03:49 PM
  5. Can you run the IC with the stock ECU
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •