Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Lc1 Help!

  1. #1
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Whyalla, South Australia
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    28

    Lc1 Help!

    Guys i know this thread has been done a few times, but i need some help.
    I've hooked up my LC1 correctly (I believe) and my gauge is just blinking 7.4. Im trying to hook it up without the LED light and momentary button as i believe these parts arent necessary..
    Ive started the LC1 without the sensor plugged in, then i turn it off and start it again with the sensor connected in free air. After a few minutes the sensor gets hot (too hot to touch, but not soo hot that it would burn straight away) but the gauge still blinks 7.4. I touch the calibration wire to ground for 3 seconds as per the instructions and still nothing!!


    cheers


  2. #2
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    You may be able to use it with out the led, but you need the momentary switch hooked up.

  3. #3
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Whyalla, South Australia
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    28
    having the switch hooked up would be no different than touching the calibration wire to ground though correct?

  4. #4
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    Quote Originally Posted by monaroman76 View Post
    having the switch hooked up would be no different than touching the calibration wire to ground though correct?
    Not sure. I know you need the button to calibrate the sensor. I am at work so I dont have my instructions.

  5. #5
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    Also which wire do you have connected to your gauge? Yellow or brown? And which gauge are you using?

  6. #6
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Whyalla, South Australia
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    28
    From my understanding, holding the button just bridges the gap in the wire and would be the same as holding the calibration wire to ground, which i have tried with no luck..

  7. #7
    Orlando Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,419
    +1
    10
    What gauge are you using? The innovate or the dynotune?

  8. #8
    Orlando Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,419
    +1
    10
    Also, is this a brand new unit?

  9. #9
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Whyalla, South Australia
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    28
    yer guys brand new unit. Im using the innovate gauge that comes with the LC1 kit. Red going to 12v, yellow from gauge to brown from LC1(also tried the yellow) and black from gauge to ground.

  10. #10
    Orlando Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    2,419
    +1
    10
    Are you grounding the lc1? I think its a blue wire can't remember though.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. LC1 problem please help!
    By tocullo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-19-2012, 07:45 PM
  2. Lc1 problem! Help please
    By tocullo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 05:14 PM
  3. help!!!
    By jonstephens in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-16-2005, 10:47 AM
  4. I need help remove stock intercooler
    By orc in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-13-2005, 04:08 PM
  5. NEED HELP!!!!!
    By MartyRXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-10-2005, 08:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •