Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

RXP Supercharger

I just picked up an RXP and had a crazy question. I know this might sound silly, but with all the super charger problems that seem to plague the RXP's is there a way to remove the super charger and just run the ski without it?

+1
    Yes, you can take out the charger and just plug the hole. It would run like a 155 or 185 I think.

I would recommend to just keep the stock supercharger with the new metal washers and you should have no problem whatsoever.

Sweet, thanks for the info and the quick response!

proper maintenance and actually paying attention to how your ski feels/performs can greatly reduce the possible issues with supercharger failures, especially with a stock charger.

Well I just got the ski so I'm really new to this, is there anything specific I should be paying attention to when riding?

+1
    The Super charger issues have really become a thing of the past,especially with a stock Scer..With the new metal washers and the McMaster Carr spring washers, super charger issues are far and few now..NOW once you get into the bigger chargers then there is a little more maintance involved but for your stock Scer??You put those parts in and you should have no issues all year with it..