ZXI100 coolong help please

Hello People

I am very new to this sport .

During the winter I brought a 1996 ZXI 1100 , I have been out on it a hand full of times this summer and noticed the water tell tail on the right front of the ski is not a constant flow spitting a bit , by the end of a day of playing around the water out of the tell tail is quite hot ( I pointed it up so i could see it and got a face full of hot water ).

Today I went through the ski checking the water in filter and a few fittings and hoses and found nothing to be worried about .

I started it up and ran it on the hose for a few min and notice cylinder one (front) was hot and two and three were cold !!

To me that is not good , maybe water not getting to the front cylinder ??

Besides this the ski starts and runs well and is heaps of fun to ride

what do you think , any ideas welcome

Cheers
    Vaughan

+1
    I owned that same ski for a awhile the water that comes out the pisser will definitely get hot to the touch. The only time the water wouldn't be a constant stream was when the ski was at and idle.

Also I'm pretty sure if I remeber correctly the left warning light is a temp guage. If you know the sensor is working and the ski is running fine I would say your fine.

Thanks for your reply raider.

thats good to know that the pisser water gets hot , it had me worried.

I know the over heat warning works as I has some weed stuck in it a couple of weeks ago and the light came on and it would not let me rev it very high.

Still cant understand why the front cyclinder was so hot .

I'll take it for a run tomorrow and see what the temps like .

Cheers

Vaughan

+1
    When running on the hose, the cylinders should be surprisingly cold. You may have a plugged cooling water passage in the head or cylinder water jacket.