Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dallas/Waxahachie
    Posts
    2,340
    +1
    109

    wrong fuse in the VTS

    What the hell happens when the 7.5 fuse pops and a LARGER fuse was put in???
    97 xp 787cc


  2. #2
    flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mahomet, Il. USA
    Posts
    6,004
    +1
    163
    things melt down...what happened? if your popping the 7.5 you have an electrical issue. most likely its the VTS housing not the VTS motor or the MPEM. a new housing is like $125 new I think.

  3. #3
    If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dallas/Waxahachie
    Posts
    2,340
    +1
    109
    A 15 was put in it and now nothing,no power at the gauges,no confirmation beeps.....

  4. #4
    If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dallas/Waxahachie
    Posts
    2,340
    +1
    109
    forget it, jus figured it out,it popped the fuse in the the coil box and saved the mpem.......whhheeew

  5. #5
    darkside346's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    77
    ya its not a good idae to put a hight amp fuse in anything. If there is a problem the fuse is your first line of defence. adding higher amped fuse will make the problem go to the next weak link. which in most cases means MORE $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

  6. #6
    flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mahomet, Il. USA
    Posts
    6,004
    +1
    163
    do you still have a fuse popping problem?

  7. #7
    If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dallas/Waxahachie
    Posts
    2,340
    +1
    109
    only on the VTS,it clicks back there though,just wont move.the motor works with direct test power

  8. #8
    flyin' the friendly skies airbornexp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Mahomet, Il. USA
    Posts
    6,004
    +1
    163
    if the motor works its most likely your VTS housing because your getting power to the motor and the switch works so that just leaves the housing

  9. #9
    If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Dallas/Waxahachie
    Posts
    2,340
    +1
    109
    i figured that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 09 rxpx started to blow the VTS fuse yesterday
    By 98gsxl951 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 11:03 AM
  2. Fizzle intercooler bracket places it in the wrong place?
    By sfackett0 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 09:19 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2009, 11:36 PM
  4. How does water get in the VTS box?
    By Shibby1485 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-18-2006, 01:57 PM
  5. Am I in the wrong?
    By Yuji in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-17-2006, 05:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •